The Sniper

The Sniper
A Marksman’s Poetic Paradigm
By: Julian Javier
Date: February 22, 2011 @ 9:43PM GMT +8
 

I am the Sniper and you are my mark.
I am hidden in a tower window while you are exposed in the park.

 

Holding my rifle, looking inside the scope…
To have you in my sights, that is all that I hope.

 

Days, weeks, and months, I’ll stay and wait…
Till you appear whether it be early or late.

 

With my finger on the trigger…
… and the .50 caliber bolted onto the chamber…
I’ll be ready to fire whether it be…
… this second, the next minute, the next hour…
… even if it’s later today, or soon after.

 

Till it’s the exact moment, I won’t move nor pull the trigger…
I’ll stay concealed here until you’re heart’s in my cross-hair.
Waiting in the shadows is my game from the beginning till ever after…
I tell you, I am an excellent Marksman with a Rifle…
… and I am an excellent Sniper.

 

Barret M82 - .50 Caliber bolt action, recoil-operated, semi-automatic anti-materiel rifle.

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12131

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

3 responses to “The Sniper

  1. Greetings!

    Thanks for the lovely contribution to potluck on week 25,

    week 26 is open NOW, we treasury your poetry

    and welcome you in in your personal convenience…old poems are welcome!

    xoxox

Leave a comment