Thoughts…

Thoughts…
A Poem of Wishful Thoughts
By: Julian Javier
Date: February 23, 2011 @ 1:13AM GMT +8

As I write in this parchment with quill and ink…
My mind starts to boggle and think…
To think which word in each line to jot down with this ink…
For my words to make your eyes struggle to blink…

I think of what to write in the next line in this verse…
I try to make a significant dent in your unending universe…

I think of ways to make possible what’s impossible…
The thought to be with you made attainable…

Your eyes – For me your look makes my day when I’m dire…
Your smile – For me your smile will suffice for all my heart’s desires…
Your lips – For me your kiss will spark my heart’s dying fire…
Your skin – For me your skin is smoother than the most expensive silk in the Nile…

I wish to be mesmerized with your deep look everyday…
I wish to be melted with your perfect smile everyday…
I wish to be engulfed with your luscious kisses all day…
I wish to be addicted with your warmth and feel all day…

I wish I have more tact and guile…
for I wish to be the one who makes you smile…
I wish I have more charm in my writing style…
So, that every time you see my works I can make you smile…

For I wish one day to wait for you in the end of that Holy Aisle…
To be joined with you forever in eternity to be inseparable in this life filled with trial…


Thoughts of thinking thoughts of thoughtful thinking…
Wishes of wishing wishes of wishful wishing…
Dreams of dreaming dreams of dreamful dreaming…
– Julian Javier, Thoughts

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12132

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

2 responses to “Thoughts…

Leave a Reply

