The Forlorn Heart

The Forlorn Heart
A Treasure Lost, Never to be sought, and never to be found
By: Julian Javier
Date: September 13, 2012 @ 4:34AM
 

My world is my enemy
Slowly consuming me
Caving in around me
Devouring my soul, my body

 

The hate of the world lingers closely around me
Engulfing my existence, my entirety

 

Cornering me like a wounded beast
With their lies and deceit
With their hate, malice, and conceit
They pray to see my utter ruin and my downright defeat

 

I’m a treasure accursed for all eternity
Lost, Never to be sought, and never to be found

 

I am his forlorn heart
by the chains of hatred and sadness
by the throes of rejection and madness
I am forever bound

 

The Tree of Life

The Dead Tree Of Life

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 50268

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

3 responses to “The Forlorn Heart

  1. I read this and wanted to cry; I’ve been there, felt that; almost destroyed myself. There are days when I’m afraid I’m headed there again and then the sunshine breaks through and the darkness is left behind.
    This was very powerful and brought up some very powerful emotions. Thank you for sharing with us. Praying you have a blessed week.
    By the way, I love the music that was playing by Kanon Wakeshima. I love her and her song Still Doll! Just had to mention that. LOL!!
    http://elizena-lovingmycreator.blogspot.com/2012/09/journeys-await.html

Leave a Reply

