Long Time, No See, You and Me

Long Time, No See, You and Me
By: Julian Javier A.K.A. The Cyber Mushroom
Date: December 3, 2010 @ 8:41AM

Five months I have not seen nor have I talked to you…
Yet I still think of you…
Still, I’m in love with you…
Same as when the first time I saw you …

Normally, when I don’t see or talk to anyone for a month or two…
I forget who they were and what they did with me too…

But you, I haven’t forgotten not even in the slightest manner…
Though we did not have much to do together…
But talk a little about training lessons and walk on the same umbrella to the gala together…

You struck me like lightning…
Your name in my ear forever ringing…

Before I knew it, I adored you that much…
And I fell in love with you so much…

You ask what you did to me…
You have but to smile at me that day on the interview…

And I had but to see you fill up that form and observe you…
After then, you had my heart stuck in the middle of the sky so blue…

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12099

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

Leave a comment