Together in a Dream

Together in a Dream
By: Julian Javier A.K.A. The Cyber Mushroom
Date: November 14, 2010 @ 11:26AM

Be it but a dream fleeting…
I never regretted our meeting…
From the first day you looked so fascinating…
Drop dead gorgeous; you are so amazing…

Seeing you that day for the first time…
Made me wish to stop the time…
With a feeling so sublime…
Like I was waiting for our destinies to intertwine…

Hold my hand and feel my heart…
Tell me if I have a lying heart…
To love you not is the hardest part…
Give me light and forever never part…
With your love heal my broken heart…

My heart ever benign…
Prays for your love not to decline…
I’ll take the leap of faith and leave my life and love on the line…
I’ll wait till forever so that you can take your time…

A dream of you and I together…
With you and I having no one else but each other…
I promise you’ll be in my heart till ever after…
For you and only you forever…

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12098

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

Leave a Reply

