NEWS: Rise of the Red Raven.

Dear Readers,

 

First of all, I would like to thank all of you who have been enjoying and supporting my poetry blog all this time. In the past few days, I have decided to make changes to my poetry blog for personal and spam reasons.

 

Lately, I have been receiving quite a number of spam comments about some random products ranging from leather bags to computer chips and a bunch of other stuff like that. Thanks to Akismet spam filter, I was able to filter out the spam from going to the pages in my site. Akismet has been doing an excellent job catching these spam for me but it annoys me to see a number of spam from Akismet’s net then deleting them every time I see them. So, I have come to resolve to change the address to buy me some time from these spammers. I know this is a temporary solution to a permanent problem of cyberspace but I also had personal reasons to, so, I went ahead with it.

 

As you can all notice, I have changed the theme of my blog from the funny looking doom shroom background to this spooky somewhat creepy night moon with dark clouds background with the crow perched on a chest header.

 

I have also decided to change it’s name from the old “Cyber Mushroom” (http://cybermushroom.wordpress.com/) to “The Red Raven” (https://crimsoncorvus.wordpress.com/) also to mark my new journey in life. This is to show to everyone my true colours. For, I am like the Crow or the Raven, who, though the most intelligent of all the avian species, is always stereotyped, misjudged, and misunderstood for his appearance. I want everyone to know that for me, even through everyone’s stereotyping and prejudice, my life will go on. I know who I am and I will stay as real as I can for the rest of my life. I don’t care how everyone sees me, whether you find me mysterious, enigmatic, creepy, and the latter, I will not pretend to be someone who I am not just to gain anyone’s acceptance nor anyone’s attention. I am me and no one can change who I am. This is me. Like the Crow, I will perch on tree cawing, I will spread my black wings, and won’t give a damn if I scare the shit out of everyone by doing so. This is my resolve.

 

You might be wondering why “The Crimson Corvus” or “The Red Raven” is the name I chose because obviously there is no species of Crow of Red plumage.

 

Well, my favourite colour is Red so I thought of the idea of the carrion crow having it’s black plumage with its purple iridescence when light strikes it and came up with my own mythological crow, “The Crimson Crow” or “The Red Raven” who has black plumage like any other crow or raven but instead of the purple iridescence effect he has this unique red iridescence. I imagined that since the lot of people find me so different, that this name would be the most appropriate.

 

I hope you will all enjoy the changes I made and I hope you will all continue to support my poetry in this blog site. Thanks again for all your support. I will keep on writing stuff to touch your hearts, make you smile, and even scare you. The old Cyber Mushroom can now rest in peace.
This is The Crimson Corvus A.K.A. The Red Raven now taking over this place. Enjoy!

 

Changes made to blog:
– changed blog name to The Red Raven
– changed blog address to https://crimsoncorvus.wordpress.com/
– changed blog theme to piano black
– changed blog icon to a Crow drawing

 

Sincerely,

 

Julian Corvinus Javier
The Red Raven

 

The Red Raven / Corvus Cremesinus

7 responses to “NEWS: Rise of the Red Raven.

    • indeed we do! it’s an awesome theme dude! i love it! it offers flexibility in customisations hehe. about the spam, i figured that changing the address will keep em away for at least 3 weeks to a month as google takes that long to fully sync all tags in site and those spam bots rely pretty much on google’s search engine. as of now when you search julian javier + any title of my poems, if the results matches one of my poems, it still yields the old cyber mushroom address which points to nothing which in turn points the spam bots eyes to utter nothingness. so, no spam comments for me for the time being.

Leave a Reply

