The Light Amidst My Darkness

The Light Amidst My Darkness
The Light that keeps Me from the Madness…
By: Julian Javier
Date: August 12, 2011 @ 11:08AM GMT +8

My Light


 

What’s wrong?
Nothing’s wrong…

 

I am just… all alone…
Is it not enough that I am just on my own?

 

What’s wrong?
Nothing’s wrong…

 

I just have been alone…
… for far too long…
… that my sanity has almost gone…

 

The darkness inside of me…
… has so succumbed me…
It has consumed almost every last bit of…
… almost every last part of me…

 

Except for this small speck of light…
… that which I keep hidden…
… amidst all the darkness in me…

 

Why hide it?
Can you show it to me? No!
Can’t you trust me? No!

 

Better have it small and kept hidden…
than let it flourish, shown to all…
then have it cheated and stolen…
… by the vultures of society…

 

I’ll just keep it here…
Amidst all the darkness that surrounds me…
So, it can’t escape me… that it won’t escape me…

 

Alone…
Just alone…
Content on my own…

 

with only this small speck of light…
… that keeps me from avarice and all madness…
this small speck of light…
… kept hidden…
… that will remain hidden…
… amidst this darkness…

 

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 19835


 

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

2 responses to “The Light Amidst My Darkness

Leave a Reply

