One Who Makes You Smile

One Who Makes You Smile
I hope someday you’ll let me…
By: Julian Javier
Date: May 21, 2011 @ 2:44AM GMT +8
 

The Night Sky


 

As I lay alone in my bed gazing at the stars tonight…
I remember how your smile shines like starlight…
As pretty as the stars in the sky shining so bright…
In these dark, cold, and lonely nights…

 

I’d do anything in my power to see that wonderful smile…
Write you poems, even swim the length of the River Nile…
Oh how I wish I was the camera in your mobile…
So, I could capture your smile and always make you smile…

 

I wanna be the man who makes you laugh…
Never the man who makes you frown and makes you sad…
Never the man who breaks your heart and makes you cry…
I wanna be the man who makes you smile…

 

Will you let me be the man who makes you smile?

 

I hope someday you’ll let me…

 

I hope you are not just another dream to me…
I hope you are my future, my destiny…

 

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 14554


 

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

11 responses to “One Who Makes You Smile

  1. Flying all the way just to see you and say hello…and wish you all the best for this new week. Great post…fantastic poem! Visit me too. Good night, wonderful dreams…
    Greetings!

Leave a Reply

