The Streets of Pain

Streets of Pain
A Dream of an Afternoon Walk in the Land of Torment and Turmoil
A Chōka Poem about the Land of Torment and Turmoil
By: Julian Javier
Date: May 12, 2011 @ 3:41PM GMT +8
 

Dessicated earth
Burning my feet as I pace

 

Winds that burn my skin
My sight blurred by a mirage

 

The scent of decay
I’m breathing difficultly

 

Eyes of the unseen
Watching, waiting for the kill

 

As if I am stalked
Like prey to a predator

 

Sorrow and torment
Screams of terror and anguish

 

From the horizon
A sea of red-hot liquid

 

What sea winds carries
Wails from the souls of the damned
Pain, gnashing of teeth

 

Suffering, Fire, and Turmoil
Will this be my future too?

 

It's fun here! Just like disneyland!

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 13633


 

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

Leave a Reply

