The Summer Wind

The Summer Wind
Memories from the Summer Breeze
By: Julian Javier
Date: March 18, 2011 @ 2:05AM GMT +8

Leaves from the trees outside rustling in the air…
There is a cool summer breeze blowing through my hair…
Even with this relaxing feeling, I can’t help but compare…
My life, right now, without you can never have no flare…

As I sip from my glass of vodka slowly…
I can’t help but reminisce of how seeing you makes me so happy.
As I take a hit from this lit stick of Marlboro lightly…
I can’t help but think of you, your eyes, and your smile that is oh so lovely.

It’s been quite a while since I last saw you…
But still here I am thinking of only you.
Drinking from this glass of vodka, alone, with thoughts of you…
Dreaming of the day to finally be with you.

Oh when will I see your eyes which are like fire again?
When will I see your smile which is like the sun so bright again?

For you I’ll be here and I’ll be waiting…
Till you return I’ll always keep on longing…
I can spend days, months, and years for you, waiting…
For I believe that after the darkness of the night there comes the light of the morning.

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12145

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

4 responses to “The Summer Wind

Leave a Reply

