The man that I’ve become

The man that I’ve become
About Julian Javier
By: Julian Javier
Date: February 17, 2011 @ 9:02PM GMT +8

Dear Future Mrs. Julian Javier,

My Soul mate, My dearest, this poem is for you…

I bark at this beautiful tree,
barking intensely like a hound,
hoping this tree would bark back
and make a real loud sound.

Like making an apple fall from its high branch that is bound,
I try to make someone from heaven to fall to my ground.

Looking for someone more than a pretty face,
someone even more profound…
More profound than anyone
whom I’ve ever come around.

Am I waiting for someone whom can never be found?

Look at me and see,
What type of man I have grown to be.

They say, I have gained wits, knowledge, and wisdom more than anyone can ever be.
A strong man have I become and Am supposed to be.

Or so they say…

A Witty Man am I? Thinkest thou?
Not so witty, still I can’t reach you, baby.

A Man of Knowledge am I? Thinkest thou?
Not so knowledgeable, still I can’t impress you, baby.

A Wise Man am I? Thinkest thou?
Not so wise, still I can’t compel you to fall for me, baby.

So strong a man have I become?
Are you kidding? I can never be as complete a man
than I can become without you, baby.

I’d rather be the dumbest idiot in the world
than not having you beside me, my lady.
So, I won’t be able to think about how to get you
and how to always be with you, sweet lady.

At least, if I were a dumb idiot,
I will be able to find the understanding why I can’t touch your heart
because I know in myself that I am the dumbest idiot ever a man could become
with one mind that is so foolish for anyone to overcome.

For you, I’ll let go of anything…
‘Cause, I’d rather amount to nothing…
Than be considered someone without the most important above all things…
That is to be with the one I love, which is you,
feeling your tender loving and caring…

This is the man that I’ve become.
Praying for you and as wishful as a child.

This is the man that I’ve become.
Longing for you and empty like a hum drum.

This is the man that I’ve become.
Addicted to love more than anyone.

This is the man that I’ve become.
Addicted to you more than anyone.

This is the man that I’ve become.
Waiting, Searching, and Sniping for you wherever you might come from.

This is the man that I’ve become.
Waiting for you who is yet in my arms to come.

With my deepest Love in mind,
Mr. Julian Javier, Lover of Smiles

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12111

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

One response to “The man that I’ve become

Leave a Reply

