Perfect…

Perfect…
By: Julian Javier A.K.A. The Cyber Mushroom
Date: November 10, 2010 @ 2:17PM

Believe me not if you think I lie…
But for me you are perfect, that I can’t deny…
Time may fly and flowers may die…
Even so, you are the apple of my eye…

Now then, there’s your smile…
A smile that I long for…
A smile that I hope for…
A smile that I could die for…

It’s all I could think of…
And all that I could dream of…

And then there’s your eyes…
Oh, that look in your eyes…
Those glimmering and stunning eyes…
It could keep me going for a thousand miles…
That deep look in your eyes…
I wish I could explore it and know what lies…

Please don’t get it the wrong way…
My tongue speaks not of mere word play…
What I only hope and pray…
Is for you to believe when I say

You are one that I adore…
The one I was looking for…
The one I want to care for…

You in I and I in you is all I can wish for…
To grow old with you is all I can hope for…
To stay with you forever and never let your heart be rend asunder…
To be by your side whenever your heart’s strength waivers…

Believe me not if you think I lie…
Cross my heart and hope to die…
I tell you the truth, you are the apple of my eye…

Just Like A Red Rose

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12097

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

32 responses to “Perfect…

  1. I have read it more than once and every time it still defines perfect love. I hope it will be returned as sent.

  2. I’m sure I left comment on this, I remember this poem, I liked it every much and the red rose too … Anyway🙂 reading it again, still the same nice effect on the reader!

  3. I really should have gotten back to you earlier, and after reading this I wish I had! Awesome piece, I love the flow of this. I wish I could have pushed aside a few things and had time to read this before! great entry,
    -Roxanne

Leave a Reply

