Distinct and Vivid

Distinct and Vivid
About Julian Javier
By: Julian Javier
Date: February 16, 2011 @ 11:18PM GMT +8

I am Distinct.
Can you see me?
I am not Vague.
Can you see me?
I am Vivid.
Can you see me?

I don’t think so.
prove me wrong and convince me to whoa.

Are you wise enough to see the real me?
Bold enough to reach me?
Transparent enough and tell me what you feel about me?

or

Are you that of a fool to judge me?
Cowardly that you stay away from me?
Deceitful enough to lie about what you have to say about me?

Will you tell me what I lack?
or
Will you stab me behind my back?

Will you sleep with me and rest at night and wake with me like a lover?
or
Will you try to suffocate me with your pillow in my slumber?

Will you close your eyes when I close mine?
or
Will you pretend and betray this heart of mine?

Will you stay with me and let me have your respect and loyalty?
or
Will you run away from me for all eternity?

Tell me with utmost honesty.
Tell me with utmost sincerity.
Even if its just for this one time.
Let your heart’s feelings channel into mine.

Because,

I want to show you
who the man is behind the legend.
what spirit this soul has underneath this seemingly empty husk.

I want to show you with shock and with awe.
The man with warmth enough to make a glacier thaw.

Distinct and Vivid.
Bold and not Timid.

Transparent and not Deceitful.
Like a pallet for a painting that is very colorful.

and

I do not want to fill your heart with dread.
In telling you the story of a man who has deeply bled.
A man whose life was pretty much dead.
A man who needs love more than bread.
A man who believes in poetic justice.
With spirit stronger that knows no malice.
A man of transparency who hates injustice.
One who knows how to fulfill a promise.

Can you comprehend my reasoning?
Can you tell how strong and deep the emotions I am conveying?
Can you feel my presence and my aura that is beckoning?

I am Distinct, I am Vivid, If you can’t see me…
That’s not my fault for I am not deceitful nor am I timid.
I show myself and speak my mind, never caring what anyone has in mind.
I am me, what you see is everything in me.

Blog Post is Copyright Protected by MyOWs.com ID number: 12110

Want to see more of my poetry?
Check all of my poetry’s table of contents here: Click Me!!!

 

2 responses to “Distinct and Vivid

  1. Great characteristic! It’s a very precious quality – being brave enough to stay yourself in any situationđŸ™‚ And I must say there are many things in here I could say about myself too! Amazing!

Leave a Reply

